7 June 2024
Other leagues Interview

Thierry Chantha Bin launches his NFT

Thierry Chantha Bin lance sa NFT

On December 27, 2021, the Cambodian international unveiled a digital artwork. 5 copies are available purchase at a price of 0.0855 ETH (187 euros on January 27, 2022). Cryptocurrency, NFT and football, Thierry Chantha Bin decrypts these new trends for Football Live.

The origin of inspiration

For Thierry Chantha Bin, this desire to create his digital work first comes from a strong interest in art. Also an NFT collector and cryptocurrency owner, he is up to date.

He describes his NFT to us as intimate, it represents his identity and his culture. It links elements specific to the Khmer people and the player's personal history. The main elements are the Cambodian flag, the buffalo and the player's face. To reward the first buyers, Thierry Chantha Bin will provide them with a reward: “a pair of autographed shoes”. You can find the collection here.

Always learning and getting informed about NFTs

In the world of crypto, Thierry Chantha Bin is constantly learning and following the news. For him the link between football and NFT is obvious. He knows Sorare and even owns a few player NFTs. Regarding the legislation in Cambodia, he tells us that it is currently forbidden to deposit cryptocurrencies in banks. Besides, owning one is legal.

From Aubervilliers to Phnom Penh

Thierry Chantha Bin left Aubervilliers in 2012 to try the adventure in Cambodia. Originally from the country, he joined Phnom Penh Crown, a club in the capital. Defensive midfielder, on the field he breaks the opposing lines of play. The native of Villepinte has a busy career and even has 5 selections for the France U17 team.
In Cambodia, he was under the orders in particular of Keisuke Honda in selection which he qualifies as “very professional”. Keisuke Honda is a football lover on and off the pitch. Still active as a player, his passion never stops.

 

Tour of Asia for Thierry Chantha Bin

Thierry Chantha Bin has not only played football in France and Cambodia. Indeed, the wind also pushed him to Malaysia and Thailand. Regarding Malaysia, “it's completely different”. “Crowded stadiums”, “great fervor” and “great professionalism”. Training is more demanding with investors who bet big on professional football.

Back to basics

Since December 2020, he has been back in Cambodia, still in Phnom Penh, but this time he is joining a new project. Visakha FC, a new club created in 2016, with high ambitions. Finances are sound and investors are generous.

Thierry Chantha Bin still has a lot to bring to Cambodian football, even if today he says he is concentrating on his club performances. For him, the selection: "It's a bonus." Today, Thierry Chantha Bin thinks first of all about the present moment, even if he confides that he intends to return later to play in Malaysia, of which he has fond memories.

Her happiest time of the year : the birth of his daughter.

His advice for those tempted by the adventure in Asia : “Work and continue to work. Professional football is a demanding environment. It is important to give yourself the means to succeed.”

Commenter

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEN
P

31 January 2023
Autres championnats Interview

Thierry Chantha Bin lance sa NFT

Thierry Chantha Bin lance sa NFT

Le 27 décembre 2021, l’international cambodgien a dévoilé une œuvre numérique. 5 exemplaires sont disponibles à l’achat au prix de 0,0855 ETH (187 euros le 27 janvier 2022). Cryptomonnaie, NFT et football, Thierry Chantha Bin décrypte pour Football Live ces nouvelles tendances.

L’origine de l’inspiration

Pour Thierry Chantha Bin cette volonté de créer son œuvre numérique vient d’abord d’un intérêt prononcé pour l’art. Egalement collectionneur de NFT et possesseur de cryptomonnaie, il est à la page.

Il nous décrit sa NFT comme intime, elle représente son identité et sa culture. Elle lie des éléments propre au peuple Khmer et l’histoire personnelle du joueur. Les éléments principaux sont le drapeau cambodgien, le buffle et le visage du joueur. Pour récompenser les premier acquéreurs, Thierry Chantha Bin leur fournira une contrepartie : “une paire de chaussures dédicacée”. Vous pourrez trouver la collection ici.

Toujours apprendre et s’informer sur les NFT

Dans le monde de la crypto, Thierry Chantha Bin apprend sans cesse et suit l’actualité. Pour lui le lien entre le football et les NFT est évident. Il connait Sorare et possède même quelques NFT de joueurs. Concernant la législation au Cambodge, il nous précise qu’il est actuellement interdit de déposer des cryptomonnaies en banque. Du reste, en posséder est légal.

D’Aubervilliers à Phnom Penh

Thierry Chantha Bin a quitté Aubervilliers en 2012 pour tenter l’aventure au Cambodge. Originaire du pays, il a rejoint du Phnom Penh Crown, club de la capitale. Milieu défensif, sur le terrain il brise les lignes de jeu adverse. Le natif de Villepinte a une carrière bien remplie et compte même 5 sélections en équipe de France U17.
Au Cambodge, il a été sous les ordres notamment de Keisuke Honda en sélection qu’il qualifie de “très professionnel”. Keisuke Honda, c’est un amoureux du foot sur les terrains et en dehors. Toujours en activité en tant que joueur, sa passion ne s’arrête jamais.

 

Tour d’Asie pour Thierry Chantha Bin

Thierry Chantha Bin n’a pas joué au football qu’en France et au Cambodge. Effectivement, le vent l’a poussé également en Malaisie et en Thailande. Concernant la Malaisie, “c’est complétement différent”. “Des stades bondés”, “une grande ferveur” et “un grand professionnalisme”. Les entrainements sont plus exigeants avec des investisseurs qui misent gros sur le football professionnel.

Retour aux sources

Depuis décembre 2020, il est de retour au Cambodge, encore à Phnom Penh, mais cette fois il rejoint un nouveau projet. Le Visakha FC, un nouveau club crée en 2016, aux ambitions élevées. Les finances sont saines et les investisseurs généreux.

Thierry Chantha Bin a encore beaucoup a apporter au football cambodgien, même si aujourd’hui il confie se concentrer sur ses performances en club. Pour lui, la sélection : “C’est du bonus.” Aujourd’hui, Thierry Chantha Bin pense d’abord à l’instant présent, même s’il confie compter retourner plus tard jouer en Malaisie dont il garde un bon souvenir.

Son plus beau moment de l’année : la naissance de sa fille.

Son conseil pour ceux tentés par l’aventure en Asie : “Travailler et continuer de travailler. Le football professionnel est un milieu exigeant. Il est important de se donner les moyens de réussir.”

Commentateur

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

fr_FRFR
P